If you want a golden rule that will fit everything, this is it: Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful.William Morris.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

It's Yarn Along Time

Boy this week has gone by so quickly, hard to believe it's Weds.
I just want to say that the calf we have been nursing back to health is back out with it's Mom. I so hope with the milking we have done that she has enough left and will continue for the calf. She has been away from her Mom for 3 days.

Now for what I'm knitting on is a matter of choice seeing how my goal for last week was to go through my stash and make an inventory of what I have and than stored back organize. And in the process of doing that I found projects I started and forgot about so now I have many to do.

Clockwise; Top left 1 slipper, a green shawl, baby blue preemie hat, Prayer Shawl, and 1 sock.

Which one will I'll start first....
Don't know yet.




Did finish the socks and love the pattern. It will be one of the first ones I do after I finish the UFO's.

I want to take time to thank everyone who left a comment last week on helping me figure out how to organize my yarn. I went to my Ravelry like Michelle suggested but I could figure out how she did that but I going to keep trying. I did find an app to put on the I-Phone called Ewe Stash. I like it because you can put all the info of the yarn, amounts on hand and a picture. So now if I'm at the store I can check with my stash. 
Really Cool
Ana and Paula suggested I organize by weight or type and I did that. Thank you, I think that will help a lot. And Chrisknits uses plastic containers and I too followed her suggestion and decided on clear so I see through them, beside marking with a number. Boy has it been a job. I'm almost done but as I was putting the bins in the closet I realized I really need to organize the rest of the closet

So I will continue last weeks goal and make it this weeks goal.
Finish the yarn and organize the rest.

Now for what I'm listening to but first I want to say the last book "The Book Thief" was very good and I just couldn't get enough and hated to see it end. You know it's a good book when you feel that way  



I just started this one this morning so I have no comments yet 
This is what the publisher wrote;


Book Description
Publication Date: April 5, 2011
In the tradition of Kate Jacobs and Lolly Winston comes a deeply felt, utterly charming novel of three newfound friends and the unexpected gift that will change their lives.

In the quiet community of Avalon, Illinois, Julia Evarts wonders how to move on with her life. Though her husband and five-year-old daughter give her an abundance of love, Julia still reels from a tragedy that has left her estranged from the sister who was once her best friend. Meanwhile, across town, widow Madeleine Davis takes great pleasure in serving up delectable treats and cozy comforts at her tea salon—now, if only she had some customers to enjoy them. And famed concert cellist and recent Avalon transplant Hannah de Brisay finds herself at a crossroads when her career and marriage come to abrupt ends. The three strangers forge a friendship at Madeleine’s Tea Shop, and soon their camaraderie extends to everyone in Avalon in the guise of a unique and wonderful gift. But even as Julia becomes ever closer to her new friends, she realizes the profound necessity of confronting the painful past she shares with her sister.

Life and loss, friendship and community, food and family: Friendship Bread tells a spirited, remarkably moving tale about the triumph of hope.

Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

Sounds like it could be good so I'll let you know later what I thought



No comments:

Post a Comment

Welcome friends to share a thought, I enjoy reading them and will try my best to reply back by email most of the time. But if you do not hear back it's because you are a no-reply blogger.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...